The Army Cricket Association (ACA) serves as the governing body for cricket within the Army and has two principal, equally-important, purposes.  First, to provide the Army’s best cricketers with the opportunity to achieve success at the highest level of the domestic game, stretching their individual and collective ability and raising the Army’s profile.  Second, to encourage the broadest participation in cricket at all levels, promoting cricket from the grassroots up, running the inter-Corps and inter-unit competitions and enabling community engagement.


No Fixtures Available
View all fixtures



  • President – Maj Gen James Illingworth
  • Chairman – Brig ‘Barty’ Bartholomew
  • Secretary – Lt Col (Retd) Mike Thornley
  • Director Corps and Unit Cricket – Col Andy Phillips
  • Director Representative Cricket – Lt Col Alex Senneck
  • Director Grounds, Equipment and Infrastructure – Lt Col Stuart Brown
  • Director Protocol & Media – Lt Col Stu Field
  • Assistant Director Competitions – Maj Ryan Castro
  • Assistant Director Coaching – Capt Danny Wall
  • Assistant Director Media/PR – Maj James Hudson
  • Assistant Director Safety (and UKAFACO LNO) – WO2 Alex Rennie
  • Army Team Manager – Maj Edd Sutthery
  • Men’s Team Captain – Cpl Jay Boynton
  • Army Development Team/Lions Manager – Maj Frank Greenwood
  • Development Team Captain – Spr Connor Reid
  • Army Ladies’ Team Manager – Capt Ami Johnson
  • Assistant Ladies’ Team Manager – Maj Mel Vaggers
  • Ladies’ Team Captain – Capt Lauren Harden
  • Army Masters’ Team Manager – Maj Edd Sutthery

Cricket Sponsors